Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, children's social behaviour and education have become a controversial topic. In present context, it is considered by some folks of society that guardians are only responsible to make their children social whereas it is argued that it is duty of school to teach pupils good manners. From my point of view, I strongly believe that both parents and teachers are equally responsible in up- bringing of children. This essay will examine both arguments in depth.

On the one hand, it is believed that home is the first school of children so their parents should teach them to become socially fit in society. Similarly, parents play crucial role in making their children good members of society. In addition, every family should teach children to behave well with other members. For instance, respecting seniors whereas loving the juniors.

On the other hand, school is regarded as the major institution where pupils can learn social manners. Along with family, school has a significant role in shaping the behaviour of the students where they should be taught to be in discipline, follow rules and regulations. Likewise, teachers also have great role in making students creative and innovative which further helps students to build their career also.

Analyzing the both aspects, I strongly believe that both parents as well as school play important role in developing the character and future of a child. It is often believed that children are the raw clay which takes any shape we provide. So, I personally find family and teachers as two part of coin which is incomplete without each other.