Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since ancient times paying taxes to the state has been one of the most controversial and pressing issues in society. Citizens of different states always are divided into two parts-some believe that they pay taxes and are no longer required to participate in society, while others see this contribution as insufficient for a full member of the society. I completely believe that the payment of taxes is only a small part of what expresses the civil position of citizens who can influence the development of the state by their will.

Firstly, the payment of taxes is necessary for the fulfillment of all social obligations of the government. Government guarantees in the areas of health, education and support for special populations vary from country to country, but they cannot be interrupted. For example, in Russia there are payments for the care of a child up to three years old and various programs for large families that can exist thanks to the collected taxes. Hence, the payment of taxes is necessary for the existence of the state and the preservation of its population.

Although, some people deny the fact that people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes, I doubt this opinion. Social benefits may lose their relevance over time and should be reviewed by the government. For example, in Moscow, there is an Active Citizen project where people report their problems, vote for their solutions, and the city's leadership issues decrees based on them. Thus, tax payers do not shift responsibility to the state, but take part in the distribution of their spending.

Due to the reasons mentioned before, I am absolutely sure that this is an individual choice-to stop paying taxes or to influence the development of society. I consider it necessary to express my position and influence the environment, as a citizen and as a taxpayer.