Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

Books have always been considered as perfect teachers and mentors to all people all over our big planet. An opinion exists that one should only read the very books that are based on true stories and phenomena. I partly agree to this theory due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

On the one hand, books that do not appeal any facts under them inspire an idea of wonder to people. Many humans instead of working hard to achieve their goals do nothing and wait for miracle to happen. Moreover, some of them make their offspring to share their thoughts. For example, a classmate of mine has recently read a book “Treasure island” by R. L. Stevenson as a result of which he longs for being a sailor to find a treasure. Thus, huge number of humans after reading an unrealistic book cease working hard and accoun for a marvel to happen.

On the other hand, unreal stories contain positive life lessons that teach younger generation. Many fairy tales are created as an example of a moral lesson that a parent wants to teach their dearest and nearest. In addition to that, fairy tales give an obvious sample about what is good, bad, and other lessons for children. For example, the moral of Russian fairy tale “Gingerbread man” is that one should not fully trust strangers especially if they say nice things about them. Therefore, even invented stories can become a good instructor for babies that provide them with simple life lessons.

Finally, many people use true books as a guide for their lives. Everyone has heard that history is cyclical, repeats itself and reading history books would help us to avoid irreversible consequences as well as easy-solving problems. Stories based on different historical facts may enable us not to make mistakes and faults from the past. For example, my father and brother were once able to light a fire without matches while hiking because my brother had read a book about survival skills by Bear Grylls. Hence, people who read books about real life do obtain unique experience and they can overcome any bad situation.

To sum up, one cannot fully argue that kids should only read document-based literature as it inspires an idea of possible wonder, at the same time they teach common moral lessons to kids.