Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

During the last twenty years, the professional sport has developed many modern methods to improve their athletes by different forms. Physical strength represents the first and traditional approach to do performance comes, but nowadays this trend had to divide space in the preparation plans with mental strength. Both perspectives have your value and across the years have been used to support athletes in many modalities. This essay will describe shortly each training perspectives but in our opinion, the mental strength deliver more benefits than physical strength.

Professional sports had created a large range of options to develop physical skills. Big numbers of coaches believe that physical preparation is a core to increase performance in sports. To support this idea they are monitoring a lot of physical behavior in your team and use it later do be capable to create an accurate training road map for each one. For instance, the cyclists in "Tour the France" have your physical parameters monitored each step during the race to support the team a better moment to attack or not the peloton.

On the other hand, a significant part of coaches believe that the body follows a good mind. This thought promotes inside your team's initiatives to increases mental health. Nowadays is normal to see professional athletes talking about meditation and mindfulness techniques. For example, the visualization exercises help the athletes create a mental path until your target and make it easier.

Finally, I think both perspectives are relevant to prepare new athletes and they need to be implemented together. But in my experience the mental strength gives more results than physical preparation.