Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is not deniable that sports players should be fit for their sports. Some people think that only physical strength is important for sports players, while others think that only mental strength is important. In my opinion, both mental and physical strength is equally important for sports players.

To begin with, for any sports, physical strength is very important. If the player playing is not physically fit, then that payer might not be able to perform that sport well. For example, in cricket, if the batsman is not fit, if the batsman is too heavy that he is not able to carry his own weight, then it will be difficult for him to run for the runs. If the player is physically fit but not mentally strong, then the game of that player will get affected. The player will not be able to concentrate on his game, which may result in losing the match.

On the other hand, mental strength is equally important for sports players. If the players are mentally absent during their game, then the performance of that player will not give the required result. For example, in cricket, if the batsman is mentally absent in the game, if he is not able to concentrate on his game, then he will not perform to his best level. The players should always keep their focus and should never leave their goals.

To put it in a nutshell, physical and mental strength both are important for the players playing sports. In my opinion, players cannot give their 100% if he is not mentally or physically fit. I think both the factors are equally necessary for a player.