Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether physical strength or mental strength is more essential to succeed in the sport. In my viewpoint, I am convinced that people are more successful in sport if when they have physical health.

Advocates of the necessity of mental strength have certain compelling arguments supporting their opinion. First of all, they believe that emotions have a strong effect on people when they enjoy playing sports. If they are in good mood, they will have more motivation to keep joining activities. For example, a football player can easily score when he is encouraged by a huge number of fans. Secondly, mental strength can help people to overcome pain and the nick of losing time.

In spite of these arguments, I definitely hold the view that we need physical strength to achieve sporting success. Firstly, it plays a vital role in sport. It provides people with muscles, body cells to remain strong during every match. A survey points out that those who are not physically strong are more likely to lose. Another persuasive reason is physical strength could help sports players reduce the pain and the capability to be injured. If people undergo enough training and have good physical health, they can suffer from the pain, and know what they have to prevent when taking part in sports.

In conclusion, although there are many compelling reasons for the cruciality of mental strength, I firmly believe that sports players need physical strength to attain success in sport.