Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are more and more arguments around the affect of human's two main strength category on sports. Some people think that physical power is the most important, while the others believe that the mental strength is much more crucial. In my opinion, I think which can make the achievement in sport must be the combination of both parts in our body.

On the one hand, I am convinced that the vigor plays a vital role in building a successful sportsman. Firstly, all of the sports in the world now requires the sporters to have a resilient health and a good stamina. This is not only because of the nature of sport but also for ensuring the safety of those participating in these activities. Secondly, some physical superiorities can helps person who possesses one of them can become more prominent and more dominant in the competition. Furthermore, the advantages in body also create greater chances to practice and improve the sporter's skills. Finally, when it comes to the opportunity to discover the athletic talent, if a person had a special physical power, he would be more likely to be detected than someone with just normal physical strength.

On the other hand, I believe that spirit is also a critical factor in making achievement in sport. First of all, a person who want to be successful in the sport he chooses, he have to be stick to it first. Therefore, that person should have a strong willpower and persistence in order to be able to cope with difficulties and failures. For example, there are many sport stars have not received any supports from their families at the very beginning, however, thanks to their love determination in sport, they have succeeded now. Moreover, the mental strength, namely the concentration, sometimes is the factor which can determine the win in the very last moment of a match or a race. A little carelessness and lack of focus possibly lose the advantages and lead to failure. Last but not least, although an athlete can have great skill than his opponent, if he doesn't have as strong spiritual power as his opponent, he may lose.

In conclusion, we can not deny the function of either physical or mental strength, because they construct us and have their own roles. I think it should be combined altogether to create an easier success.