Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Playing sport requires many factors, including physical and mental strength. There are many arguments about the importance of these two factors, many people say that mental strength is more crucial in sport, while others say the opposite. Both factors are important, but physical strength is personally considered more crucial.

Some people think that mental strength is more significant, because it can enhance energy. When a player has good mental health, he will have a competent spirit which helps him play better and get a never-give-up will no matter how hard the situation is. The second reasons that people think is focusing on the game with a great extent. A player will have a clear mind which helps them not think of unnecessary things that may interrupt their concentration.

However, from my point of view, physical strength is more crucial. Firstly, players are able to build up and maintain the strength of mental health if they have a good physical strength. A good example of this is football players, they usually take many exercises in order to keep them fit and enhance their stamina which will maintain their energy at the highest level and then, create a better competent spirit. Secondly, physical strength also keep the body in good habitus. Most sport games are long-lasting and require players to have as much stamina as possible. It is naturally believed that good physical strength can make a player compete efficiently until the game ends.

Take everything into consideration, both mental and physical strength are crucial in sport because of a wide range of reasons. However, a good physical strength can create a good mental strength and helps player keep their spirit and stamina strong during the sport games.