Some people think playing computer games is bad for children on everything. Others think it has some positive on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

With the invention of the computer, computer games also became popular among children slowly. Some people are of the opinion that these games are detrimental to children's mental health, while others believe that they play a positive role in the development of children's facilities. In my opinion, excess of everything can be harmful and playing computer games in moderation contribute to the children's growth.

The opposition against computer games is due to their violent nature and their apparent uselessness. People think that playing games waste children's time and that time can be used to do something productive. Computer games have become increasingly violent in recent years and it has made the parents uneasy and they are reluctant to expose their children to violence. There are scientific findings suggesting that children exposed to violence at a young age tend to have violent behaviour.

On the other hand, some people are more open minded about computer games and consider them a way to establish a child's hand and eye coordination and also allow him to make decisions at an early age. It is scientifically proven that computer games increase reflexes and also improves hand and eye coordination. Developing these essential skills at a young age would help the child in the future in physical activities like catching and throwing. Decisions made in the games teach the children about the actions and their consequences.

I believe that computer games that are too addictive do take a lot of children's valuable time that can be utilized for other useful purposes. However, children should play computer games as there are benefits attached to them. It is the parents' responsibility to limit the playing time of their children and keep an eye on the age restriction mentioned on each game to protect the children from harmful content.

In conclusion, playing computer games does provide advantages to children, but it can also be harmful to children's mental health.