Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that students with excellent academic results should be rewarded by their schools. However, others claim that rewarding students who show great improvement is very essential. As far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the second opinion. And my reasons will be given out in this essay.

On the one hand, there are severals reasons why it should be important to reward the students with great improvements. First of all, all students are given equal chance to receive reward. Consequently, it is an encouragement for every students to make much more effort in studying. Secondly, It promotes learning in the right way, which help students study for enjoyment and understanding instead of gaining highest scores. Therefore, their study pressure can be reduced easily and any negative actions such as cheating may be disappear.

On the other hand, schools reward excellent students for some reasons. First, it motivates gifted children to study harder to get the highest score. Then, they may compete to each other to win the first prize at schools and the best students are identified. Especially, they can have a chance to improve their ablities to gain definite achievements. For instance, in my school, two gifted students in the top of my school have recently won the National prize in Physics and Literature.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that it is better for schools to reward all the students who improve their performance day by day.