Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the development of society, researching to meet the demands of people’s health is essential. Nevertheless, protecting the natural environment is equally important. In this essay, I will discuss both sides.

Disease rates around the world have increased rapidly. It is easily understood why research now mainly concentrates on world health. Many fatal diseases have been caused by environmental pollution, food shortages, and water shortages in the last few decades. Besides studying medical treatments, making up vaccine to control diseases is vital to the health of a community. To be protected from diseases, scientists focus on researching advances in medical techniques and equipment, inventing new drugs.

Nevertheless, there are some more pressing problems that need more attention, such as environmental issues and technology advancements.

Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from transportation are among the contributing factors to global warming. If we continue to pollute the air, the eco-environment will be seriously damaged. Scientists must therefore focus on finding out how to release pollution which affects global health.

In conclusion, taking care of people’s health should be a top priority. Besides researching world health problems, environmental problems must also be addressed.