Topic: Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the prosperity of modern society and the boom of advanced technology, living conditions have been enhanced considerably in every aspect of life. However, this also arises numerous issues related to world health, particularly after undergoing the Covid 19 pandemic. While there are some valid arguments that scientists should concentrate on coping with human health, others believe that this approach is unnecessary and budget should be invested in more pressing problems. This essay will shed light on both views before giving the final thought.

Obviously, well-being is the most precious gift, thereby adequate attention should be given to solving global health issues. To begin with, although today science is becoming more and more thriving, residents are met the demands in the medical field, a huge number of people who live on a low income do not get instant access to relevant modern healing methods. In fact, there are many patients who are suffering from serious diseases such as starvation, and prolonged malnutrition coming from undeveloped countries like South Sudan. This is because healing prices are cost an arm and a leg to them. Therefore, it is justifiable that scientific research should be paid attention to inventing affordable medicines for the poor.

Nonetheless, others argue that there are more deserved issues that should be solved promptly. One of the top priorities is long-lasting famine which occurs in many places in the world. Despite vast consumer products on the current market thanks to the support of cutting-edge machines, various regions are suffering from crop shortages due to poor soil quality and pests. Accordingly, scientific research could be devoted to creating new genetically-modified crops that could withstand harsh conditions. Another critical issue is global warming, as it could pose a greater threat to all life on Earth than most plights on global health. Hence, scientific research could be valuable in finding the causes of it as well as optimal solutions to curb its effects.

In conclusion, while I agree with the notion that scientific research should put more effort to tackle global health problems, there are more critical issues needing to address swiftly in terms of famine and global warming as well.