Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that health is one of the biggest concerns in society. In light of this, whether scientific research should concentrate on addressing world health issues has become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although this might be persuadable to an extent, I would argue that studying other problems, such as economic and environmental issues can also contribute to this.

Some people give a reason why the scientific study should focus on solving global health problems. An advocate for this opinion might argue that health is the most vital factor for each person since it directly maintains life and helps people to be able to work. The sick or injured person would partly lose their ability to work and earn income, so they need to depend on others which sometimes might be a burden. Moreover, health issues affect social movements. Once health is not guaranteed, society will lose a number of human resources, so projects and plans cannot be implemented. The covid-19 pandemic, for instance, leads many fields in the community to degrade considerably because of the lockdown to implement disease prevention plans. However, if governments decided to lock the borders quickly, easily people can circle the disease area and only focus on solving that.

In my opinion, there are more crucial issues that scientific research should spend the majority of its attention on. As the economy is the core factor of every nation and community, its deterioration, such as poverty and inflation will hit a stroke in most aspects. Unemployment, the degradation of living conditions and the possibility of diseases will boom. In addition, there are also environmental problems which have a direct influence on human health, namely the release of carbon dioxide from transport vehicles and industrial activities, industrial waste and noise pollution all contribute to warning signs in people's health. Therefore, if these two issues are addressed, world health problems will be improved significantly.

In conclusion, although there is no doubt that world health problems need to be paid attention to, there are other issues that should be considered to be biased to enhance the health dilemmas faster.