Some people think secondary school students should study international nes as one of their subjects. Other peple say this is a waste of valuable school time.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that international news should be one of the subjects in secondary school, while the others think that it is not reasonable and yet such a waste of school time. This essay will discuss both views and put forward my personal view point.

On the one hand, those who urge the implementation of international news as a subject in high school say that regular update on the worldwide announcements allow students to know social issues happen. From there and through the discuss session with the teachers, they will be more empathy on the problems which has a critical role to play in creating positive social change. Take global warming as an example. Not only is it the responsibility of mature persons, but also that of individuals. Analyzing this theme in the school makes pupils thinking to act more sustainably. Furthermore, the international news keeps students aware of international sports events which can inspire them to participate in various sports competitions.

On the other hand, however, people who oppose assume that it has not much impacts for their future career as much as other subjects like biology, maths, and so forth. Moreover, it is worrying to adding international news as a subject due to the difficulties in choosing unbiased and neutral news nowadays.

Overall, I feel that the supporter of this idea have the stronger argument. Studying international news in high school with the attending of teachers on discussion session enables students to be broad-minded and to participate actively making this world better.