Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There has been arguments in using school time effectively. While some people think that school time should be spent in science of food, other prefer to important subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my own opinion.

Those who support science of food believe the importance of food knowledge in students’ real life. They state that students who gain in-depth knowledge on food nutrition have less chance to get obesity or diabetes as they know which food is good to their health. In addition, learning how to prepare food to take advantages their nutrition could lead students to good habits and healthy lifestyles.

Meanwhile, opponents of spending school time on science of food claim that important subjects would be helpful for students’ future career. In their opinion, subjects including mathematics, chemistry, physics, etc are more essential to professional jobs which boost their living standard materially and mentally.

In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of this issue, I personally believe that school time should be spent on crucial subjects as these subjects are not uncomplicated for students to study on their own without teacher’s immediately support and explanation.