Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

Some people are of the view that intelligence is the most essential attribute for success, but others adopt the stance that intelligence can be evaluated in different ways. This essay disagrees that being intelligent is one of the most crucial factors to achieve progress. In the following lines, we will illustrate the reasons why brilliance only is not sufficient to succeed.

To begin with, some individuals are achieving outstanding flourishing without being smart. In other words, when they belong to affluent families, wealth and connections are the main supports for accomplishment, rather than intelligence. For example, parents who obligate their children to follow their career even though they do not have neither abilities nor skills to fit their position. Hence, if the children have the passion or the ability to acquire and apply knowledge, they will innovate and master their jobs; otherwise, they will fail.

In addition to that, when it comes to measuring smartness level, various tests are available with accurate results because many organizations set minimum requirements before proceeding with any action. For instance, individuals’ abilities to acquire and apply knowledge and skills can be assessed through standardized tests that evaluate different attributes, such as plaining, using language, and understating abstract ideas. Moreover, intelligence can be measured by analyzing an individual's problem-solving skills and the ability to adapt to change. A prominent example is the educational section, which holds this exam for all students’ phases; IQ tests can be held in schools, universities, and student activities as well.

In conclusion, this essay has shown why not only success is the main indicator of smartness, but intelligence can also be measured in other ways that are more accurate and objective. As a result, I am convinced that there are standardizations for human intelligence measurements.