Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?
Do you think you are successful because you are intelligent?! For decades, people
have been connecting success to intelligence. They tend to evaluate the intelligence
of others according to their level of success. However, others believe that being
successful doesn't necessarily mean a person is intelligent. This essay agrees on the
fact that there are many other ways to evaluate a person's intelligence through
people's personalities and IQ tests.
People's personalities play an important role in measuring the intelligence of
others. It's important for a person to have think positively towards everything.
Furthermore, it is related to how a person perceive what is going on around him
and how far a person can go to develop his personal traits. As a result, a person
could be considered successful by his ability to express himself or how he could
deliver his perspectives to others or how he deals and wins others by merely
talking or how he performs a task successfully. Moreover, another way for
estimating people’s intelligence is the IQ tests.
Recently, IQ tests have become a viral way of measuring people's intelligence.
Some jobs also ask the employees to take IQ tests in order to estimate their level of
thinking and their reactions towards specific situations. For example, if a person is
applying to work as a flight attendant, he needs to undergo different tests to find
out whether he is fit to work or not. One of these tests is the IQ test that assess
human's intelligence through a variety of questions and situations.
In a nutshell, being a successful person does not determine how intelligent you are.
Yet, there are many ways to estimate people's intelligence other than being
successful or not. It depends on a person's personality and the tests that tell how a
person could be intelligent.