Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. discuss both view and give opinion

Nowadays, when education is more and more vital, the role of teacher is undeniable not only in constructing subjects but also in nurturing children's character. Although there are ideas ignoring this statement and they said teachers are just a occupation to teaching academic, I still vote for the first argument.

On the one hand, there are various reasons for people to think that the main aim of teachers is teaching just only academic. The first reason is the strict opinion of some families. parents draw their own accurate plan for their children and they believe that educating them totally belongs to parents’ responsibility. Moreover, not every teacher has excellent personality, they just the people who have academic foundation and teaching method so parents’ doubts about teachers’ character is reasonable. Last but not least, the main aim of going to school is widening knowledge. Therefore, focusing only on lecturing subjects will improve the teaching quality more effectively than diving attention into lots of different parts.

On the opposite side, when the significant contributions of teacher in basing a child’s character are taken into consideration, it is obviously much more important than the other side. Fist in kindergarten, academic knowledge is not required in this level so the teachers’ functions are assisting children’s socialization and behavior development instead of tutoring them calculate math or do science experiment. The second reason is that children spend more time at school with teachers than with their parents at home and for that reason, we can completely recognize that teachers’ affects in children is playing an essential role in their growth even more than family do. Extensively, morality is more and more valued in today life. For instant, we have civic subject and in every lesson, there are practical exercise required to judge student’ awareness in daily. that leads to an issue that if teachers want to be admired by their students, they need to be honest and kind because they are models for individual child to look up to learn from.

In conclude, besides those statement that teachers better cover well their subject-teaching jobs because they doubt about teachers’ ethic and afraid whether it will reduce teaching productivity, I always strongly believe that the teachers’ responsibility in separating the right and wrong for children is much more necessary.