Some people think that there should be some strict controls on noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued whether residents could be allowed to make noise as much as they want or are forced to comply with the restriction policies of it. Although there is no doubt about the advantages that are given by noise, I partly agree with this notion due to the drawbacks of making it uncontrollably.

On the one hand, the option to generate noise freely to large extent without limit is attractive for several reasons. The first reason for this is people tend to find an effective way to relieve considerable stress at work or school that they suffered from, listening to rhythmic sounds becomes one of the foundational demands that can be seen as a recreational activity. It can be perfectly exemplified by the fact that after a tiring day, people come home and self-entertain by singing karaoke and holding a party which partly mitigates stressful situations and brings a certain amount of relaxation. Additionally, with the development of technology and construction engineering, scientists have applied successfully soundproofing materials to build many residential facilities and public edifices such as apartment buildings. Consequently, regulations for producing noise no longer be imposed since people have private spaces to freely generate noise.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe it is important to put noise-making under the control. This is mainly due to there are numerous potential health issues that are accompanied by high pitch noise. For example, after lengthy exposure to loud sounds in the workplace, people tend to gradually become temporarily deaf or permanently endured auditory impairments. Another reason is residents are disturbed by excessive levels of noise that interrupt them from working or studying. For instance, studies show that if a working environment is pleasant, productivity will dramatically increase. This is because, without appropriate control over making noise, concentration can not be facilitated leading to the hazard of developmental delay and retardation possibility.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for making noise freely as it’s convenience of entertainment and steps need to be taken to regulate noise producing.