Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled

It is often argued by some that there should be a limit to how people make noise, while others said they should make noise as they want. In my opinion, I completely believe that by regulating the amount of noise made by individuals, it will significantly reduce the various problems of noise pollution.

Many think the number of people noise should be restricted, and I agree. This is because quite a lot of unnecessary noise pollutants are being released to the environment. For instance, bus drivers in the developing nations, might impatiently honk their buses during a traffic congestion in an attempt to cause alert other cars in front of them, which can cause discomfort. Another obvious example is that people turn their speakers to the maximum level while listening to their favorite music in an attempt to keep their body and soul together after a hectic day at work or during the weekends. Thus, these forms of pollutants can lead to hearing impairment and deafness, which can have a great burden on the health budget of a country. Hence, there should be a strict control of noise making.

On the other hand, there are others who said that people should freely make noise. In every nation, freedom of speech remains a fundamental human right. As long as the noise from hosting parties or dogs barking does not cause discomfort to the neighbours and the immediate surroundings, they should be allowed to do as they wish. To illustrate this point, some people always wish to enjoy their successes in a quite elaborate way by playing raucous music, shouting at the top of their voices or even playing loud instruments. Similarly, they may also react in an identical manner while grieving the loss of a family member. Thus, their human right should be unjeopardized.

In conclusion, while people may have contrasting opinions regarding how much noise is made. I think strict laws should be enacted to prevent the immediate and future generations from becoming deaf.