Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the opinion that watching films are time wasting activity. While I believe that watching movies at leisure time relentlessly will improve the knowledge as well as it can be the best learning for everyone.

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that tendency of watching movies has increased swiftly as compare to past, henceforth currently people prefer to spend their plenty of spare time by watching movies that already has become the habit of many youngsters. Furthermore, one of the obvious advantages of watching movies is to get the lesson within a short time instead of reading book which always consume ample amount of time. Many intellectual people are concerned that watching any visualization thing can be easy to memorize relatively others.

More to add it, large number of people is eager to watch movies at cinema hall to enjoy the environment and release the stress of work that eventually is far beneficial for their mental health. On the flip side, especially it has seen in youngish people that they have become more and more addicted of watching movies which has number of adverse consequences for instance, getting obesity, laziness, wastage of time, and many other diseases which ruins their lives.

To sum up, my inclination supports the statement that watching movies has both consequences which depends on people to utilize their time effectively whether it is movie or something else, along with benefits not to overlook its disadvantages.