Some people think that we live in a society where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that this is improving our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether people value money and possessions too much or it makes human life better. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that people prioritize money and possessions too significantly. The main reason for believing this is that money takes precedence over what should be valued, such as morality and interpersonal relationships. In today’s world, many people commit crimes, including robbery and even murder for monetary reasons, hurting others. It is also possible to say that financial issues often cause conflicts among individuals and even family members. One good illustration of this is inheritance. It can cause serious problems in a family relationship, destroying the family bond permanently.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that money and possessions can enrich our life. People often have this opinion because it enables us to purchase necessities such as sustenance and accommodation. Moreover, people can enjoy luxuries including jewelries or oversea travels, which will bring about great joy. A second point is that our health can be increased by utilizing sufficient financial resources and excellent equipment. Expensive wholesome organic food and cutting-edge training machine can help people to stay healthy. Even if they suffer from diseases, they can receive a good health care at a prestigious hospital which has the latest devices.

In conclusion, I believe that both arguments are convincing. On balance, however, I tend to believe that money and items can make our life happy as long as we have a keen sense of morality, never to harm others for financial reasons.