Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People in the general public have different views about which subject should be prioritized. While some people may say that History is a top priority, I believe that people should value Science and Technology more than History.

Some people may argue that History is one of the most important school subjects which students should study hard because history can make it possible for human beings to achieve world peace. In history, humans repeated many tragedies such as conflicts between individuals and nations. People can learn a lot from history about how to deal with these problems in society, which will enable people to avoid making the same mistakes in the future. Japanese people learned a lot from the experience of World War II and has been making every effort to create a peaceful nation. If such efforts were made in all countries, there would be no wars in the world.

Nevertheless, I believe that Science and Technology classes are playing a more important role than History classes in our society. This is because these subjects can lead to economic success. These days, the demand for electric devices such as smartphones and computers is increasing significantly. This trend makes the science and technology industries more prosperous economically. According to Forbes, the top five companies which achieved the most exceptional financial success in the world were all companies related to information technology, including Google and Apple. Furthermore, science and technology can make our life more convenient. In recent years, the advancement of technology has been improving people’s standard of living significantly. Air conditioners allow people to live comfortably throughout the year, and they can enjoy fresh food thanks to refrigerators. Studying harder and developing new technologies will contribute to making people’s life more and more comfortable.

To sum up, although some may maintain that history is the most important subject, I insist that Science and Technology are of the most significant importance in the modern world.