Some people think women should be given the same opportunity to work and excel just like men. Others believe that a woman’s responsibility should be limited to looking after children and housework. What is your opinion? Use relevant details and examples to support your choice.

Generally, some individuals think that women have the right to have the same chance to work and be outstanding as men. In contrast, others believe that a woman's major role is taking care of children and doing housework to support their husband. In my opinion, from today the women should get the same opportunity as men.

On the one hand, for the policy of the sexes equality, the government has to create some social institutions for women because they are suffering from employment of distinction. For example, in Korea many women have been constrained in their workplace because of their physical condition. When they are pregnant, companies think they are not efficient anymore and fire them, also sometimes they experience sexual objectification from her boss at the office or male employees. Moreover, there are some fields that have wage disparity between men and women, and men’s incomes are almost twice as much as women’s. Thus, we need to introduce some social systems that can relieve this problem.

On the other hand, it is wrong that women can’t work since raising children and household chores. Because of the trend of gender equality, it is a recent tendency to share the housework with other family member, and

looking after kids together. For example, nowadays we can see many families which are double-income families. In the case of it, parents can support their children more effectively by providing them with a good quality of education. Therefore, it is false that women can’t be employed because of duty for taking care of their kids and housework.

To sum up, in my perspective, based on recent public views it is clear that people who stand by traditional views will reduce.