Some people think women should be given the same opportunity to work and excel just like men. Others believe that a woman’s responsibility should be limited to looking after children and housework. What is your opinion? Use relevant details and examples to support your choice.

Using plastic shopping bags contaminate the land and sea. Some people argue that using plastic bags should be prohibited. I partially agree to forbid the usage of plastic shopping bags.

On the one hand, plastic shopping bags are one of the main causes of environmental pollution. Because people are not aware of the quantity they consume. For instance, we spend many plastic materials in our lives from plastic bags to plastic bottles. People’s indiscretion act that using plastic bags is one of the biggest reasons for environmental contamination.

In addition, plastic bags and microplastic are harmful to sea animals. Because of similarity with their food like jellyfish or plankton, sea animals can easily confused with their prey . For example, years ago in the news, a marine biologist found heavy plastic bags and microplastics in the dead turtle’s body. The turtle devours plastic materials in the ocean because it just seems like a turtle's prey, a jellyfish.

On the other hand, plastic bags are highly acclaimed to people for its convenience. Because the plastic bag is the lightest and has high durability, people prefer to use plastic bags. For example, the report of Greenpeace shows us the annual usage of plastic materials, plastic bags is used almost 23.5 billion. Unfortunately, now plastic bags are perfectly permeated in our lives.

This essay has mainly discussed both sides about using plastic bags. Plastic bags are serviceable articles, but they are the main cause of environmental pollution and exert a bad effect to sea animals.