Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People’s attitude towards opting for employment is different, with one school of thought holding that youngsters have the autonomy to pursue their desired career, while others are adamant that they should think in a more practical way by considering the prospect of the occupation. This essay will first closely scrutinize both views before showing my final thought.

On the one hand, advocates of pursuing a dream job often cite the motivation and possibilities for progress that it offers fresh job-seekers. The key rationale in favor of this belief is that when individuals engage in an occupation that fits their own interest, this encourages them to improve their skills, opening the gate of extraordinary chances for them in their career path. Nonetheless, this thinking fails to factor in the extremely limited job potential as there are numerous lines of work with more supply than demand. That being the case, the income would be low, seriously, the risk of unemployment may occur. It is, therefore, safe to conclude a favorite work does not always lead to success.

On the other hand, those who say that a profession chosen based on reality is more advantageous for teenagers emphasize that it supports financial security. Perhaps the foremost reason would be that work stability provides individuals with a steady monthly income, which would increase as they perform well and progress in their careers. However, this perspective overlooks the fact that working in an uninteresting field can lead to stress and depression. Under those circumstances, people are prone to give up, as they believe that life has no meaning, preventing them from valuable opportunities in the future.

In light of the aforementioned considerations, I am convinced that the freedom of determining one’s profession should be welcomed but with caution to avoid the risks due to the market competition. By carefully evaluating future potentials and oneself’s ability, young employees can find an occupation that is the perfect combination between stability and their personal aspirations.