There are few individuals in society who believe that the young ones must adopt our culture and traditions. While other argue that a children’s must be had freedom to be independent rather than follow any culture or tradition. This essay intended to analyze both the perspectives however I agree with the formal view.

First of all, the young minds are a resort of western cultures and due to this our culture and traditions are blink to exit. The day is not so far when our culture will be on merely the pages of the book. So to make our culture alive we must go after our rituals and customs so that it can be passed to our next generations. Moreover, there are numerous practices done in our traditions which are beneficial to us. For example Yoga, which is now widespread to the various corners of the world and one can stay fit and healthy by pursuing it daily and it can also cure deadly diseases like cancer and asthma.

On the other hand, the youngsters feel that they must be independent to live their lives like in the western countries. They shall not abide by culture and traditions. They believe that they can enjoy their lives more freely if they are independent. For example, they think that wearing traditional clothes like pajamas, kurta, dhoti and so on are not comfortable every time as compared to the western coast like shorts, T-shirts, shirts and many more.

To conclude, It can be stated that, the children must know about our culture and traditions on the contrary it should be it not make compulsory to promulgate our culture and tradition, and they must be given independence to live according to themselves. By this local culture will also exist, and they also live with joy and cheers.