Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that many people firmly believe that sticking to the same organization is more beneficial than moving to another. In my opinion, when we are provided with endless opportunities in front of us, we should grab it and move forward.

The first and foremost is people are not ready to migrate from one job to another as they are comfortably placed in one organization and already built a good rapport with their fellow co-workers. Besides, jumping to another job needs extensive interview preparation and sometimes it is a cumbersome process. Many people follow this methodology of serving the same company for years and become the senior-most in the meantime.

However, changing jobs will help them to understand how other industries work and it will widen their knowledge in different aspects as well. The change of job not only helps them to grow their profile further, but it will also help them to boost their confidence to a greater extent. Initially, it might be difficult to mingle with others, but for talented persons, this should not be a big issue.

For example, software developers are required to know different coding languages and frameworks. If they work in the same organization, it will be difficult to compete with others and it won’t be beneficial in the long run. Working in different organizations will provide more insights into the system architecture and can apply their experience acquired in the previous company.

Even though adapting to a different organization requires a huge amount of time investment, the amount of knowledge gained will be higher. According to me, people should be ready to work in multiple challenging environments, which will help them to grow personally and professionally.