Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the age of technology, in addition to the traditional educational methods, the development of other ones which is more advanced and effective like e-learning is inevitable. And obviously, same with two sides of the coin, the form of online learning has both advantages and disadvantages but I completely believe that the benefits it offers prevail over the drawbacks.

it is no denial that the most prominent drawback of Internet-based learning is less direct interaction. Particularly, students have to study in their own way or in other words, they force to deal themselves with trouble in their learning process, regardless of the website forum. Meanwhile, students towards traditional education can freely discuss any point they have difficulty in, which helps them understand and remember knowledge in the best way.

Despite existing disadvantage mentioned above, online learning has many notable benefits. this form allows students to experience courses when and wherever they consider to be propitious. Besides, online training gives students in all the ages and in different countries a hand to have opportunity to be studied high-quality courses at a reasonable cost. Furthermore, students can watch online lectures with the speed working for each of them as well as rewind it many times or revise at any time so that this process gets the best results.

In short, based on the appreciation above, I consider that the model of online learning needs to be developed and enhanced in terms of quality even more.