Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Prior to blood-curdling sins, many people wonder what the cause is behind most crimes. And more than a few of those ascribe the majority of crimes to poverty. In my opinion, however, I only agree with that for some extent and I have more than inclination about disagreement due to a range of other reasons analyzed around this matter, which is elucidated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, in respect of objection, I believe that the poverty is only a tiny part of felony. In terms of objective reasons, the habitat, not including the poverty, may be considered to be one of the main causes. that is to say that, it could include a series of typical reasons such as lack of the emotional support or attention, association with bad friends, etc. To show, in fact, many notorious criminals in the world come from a wealthy family such as Kelly, Herman Mudgett, Bernie Madoff, Charles Ponzi, etc. In relation to subjective reasons, it derives from the perception and psychological problems of criminals, which is now studied by many scientists around the world.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that the poverty is also a piece of wrongdoing. Poorness pushes many people into the path of crime like theft and robbery, and such crimes are the premise of more terrible ones later. Thus, it is partly reasonable that the poverty could be one of the causes behind crimes, not most ones.

To sum up, the matter of causes behind sins which is really a very complicated one related to many fields needs to be more research. Moreover, it can not pin the entire blame for the poverty.