some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. is this a positive or negative development.

Education has been a subject that attracts great attention in recent years. Nowadays, some educational institutes provide online courses on the internet in order to support off-campus learning. This essay aims to elaborate on the possible benefits and detrimental effects of that trend.

Studying online may bring a couple of advantages for students. First, taking part in coursework without commuting to the school campus is able to save a large amount of time for the learners. They no longer need to wait for buses or move into the congestion traffic to reach their school in time. Especially, even disabled people who have unfortunate capacities also can join the course wherever and whenever they want by taking advantage of the internet. second, educational institutions can save a lot of finance which is used to cover teachers' salaries. Thanks to technological innovations, students can access the lessons through computer systems without any appearance of faculty staff.

However, online learning also has a number of drawbacks. In fact, the lack of teachers results in the largest problem relating to students' responses. Technical systems can not be able to give a flexible, persuasive and inspiring answer for the specific needs of students. Moreover, students who just staying at home may have a feeling of loneliness because of deficient interaction between them and their peers. As a result, their communication ability and soft skills are likely to be restricted.

In conclusion, taking courses on the internet has both positive and negative impacts on the learners. Therefore, before being applied, it should be taken into account and utilized properly and in moderation