Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The trends in the recent year, many the universities change teaching methods. They provide students that online courses instead of classes at school. I personally believe that have two sides benefits and disadvantages.

On the hand, when students study at home, they have a safe than going outside. They don't have contact with toxic. For example bad friends, stimulants, temptation,... If they learned to stay home, they would have yourselves comfortable the space, they could be the break when they feel tired, could eat when they're hungry. In addition, don't go outside, the students will save money, they mustn't pay for the traffic, transportation campus-based housing and other living expenses. The students who don't go by bus, go by motorcycle stay at home. And the students only pay for online courses that will save them some other money. As I have said teaching online courses is advantageous.

However, all anything has a negative side. If the students only sat in the house and learned with the computer, smartphone, iPad,..., they wouldn't have contact between teacher and student at that moment. Students aren't likely to develop social competence as effectively as they can in the physical classroom setting. In the future, they would become the robots, they're passive. Don't develop yourselves, don't have skills in life. As a result of teaching online courses for a long time, the students would be seriously short of skills in communication.

On the whole, online courses have two sides afraid: advantages and disadvantages. In conclusion, I think this method has more disadvantages than benefits for students and society.