Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently, many college students interest to learn more about their side studies. While some argue that this is a negative choice, I believe that there is no justification for this.

Regarding to this case, skills are needed nowdays, not just about their major, but multidiscipline knowledge is too important. Firstly, when a pharmacist works in a drugstore, they are not just able to read and serve the drug in prescriptions asked for by customers, but they are also able to communicate with them, in case giving them an explanation of how to use the drug and maybe responding to feedback and suggestions from customers. Secondly, those who want to be a leader should combine their professional background with their experiences in the whole intersection of different majors, because that skill is available to make the best strategies to facing the challenges in the world, besides could give the effective solution to clear the problem that happens in their company.

Nevertheless, I would argue the negative impact if a student only learns their major subject. One of the biggest problems is unemployment, and one of the major contributors to this is their idealism. Scholars didn’t want to join the company if they could recruit someone similar to their background. In the other hand, many companies fire their staff because they disable adapt to the situation in that company. The unemployment may therefore worsen if this trend continues.

Overall, although there are advantages to studying other objects, there are drawbacks too serious. Regulations should be implemented in order to add their skills for facing their better future.