Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some believe it is crucial for university students to dedicate all their time and concentration to studying for a qualification, while other students want to improve their knowledge in other subjects further than their main subjects. The following paragraphs will discuss both these views and elaborate on why I firmly agree with the students who want to learn more subjects.

The Syllabi of universities are defined by well-educated professors who are experts in their careers. They are completely aware of what students should learn and what subjects are irrelevant to their courses. Consequently, if there are not many subjects in university courses, it means students will not need these extra subjects in the future. Furthermore, students should focus on their limited subjects to become a master in them, which helps them to gain experience and become a qualified person for companies which are going to hire them.

On the other hand, gaining more information will enhance students' attitudes toward many aspects of science. In this way, they can combine these new data with regular university subjects and help them to answer many mysterious science questions or improve science. For example, an engineer who learned about AI can use this state-of-the-art technique to produce a higher-quality machine. In addition, companies are looking for applicants who have many other skills as well as the regular ones that were taught in universities. So, learning new subjects might help students to be prone to other rivals to get a better rewarding job.

Although focusing on the main subjects is important, finding a better job is getting much more difficult in comparison to previous decades, so students should be qualified to do more things. In addition, university syllabi are not revised frequently, so students need to get updated information by learning more.

To sum up, I strongly believe students should go beyond the university subjects and learn more.