Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and addition to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

University students today are quite concerned about the many fields and subjects that are featured in the curriculum, especially in this new era of rising academic standards. Some have said that in order to complete the prerequisites for a future career, students should only focus on their primary domain. Some people think that we should offer a wide range of disciplines so that students can demonstrate their latent talents. Before expressing my personal beliefs in this article, I shall discuss both points of view.

In the first place, I firmly believe that concentrating on just one specific topic is quite advantageous for the following reasons: First off, knowing only one primary domain can increase your chances of landing long-term, reliable work along your chosen professional path. In addition, the problem with most concern nowadays is that children can not find their purpose for the next stage of their life, because they gathered knowledge from everywhere from every subject. As a consequence, they have the tendency to hop from their jobs every 6 months.

On the other hand, it is absolutely beneficial to learn different scopes of knowledge from various subjects. If students only learn and focus on just one particular domain, it is believed to be a very monotonous session. And with the well - rounded understanding and endless information about various subjects in school, students can adapt to new or alien pieces of information in their future jobs. Consequently, studying other subjects can be considered a necessary break from the intensive and stressful main subjects lesson, where you can boost worldwide knowledge alongside relaxing. Furthermore, in this new era, there is a gigantic number of students who may find their own unique talents in other subjects namely art, singing, or even sport. Studying extra subjects can give you some time to discover your own hidden talents as well as develop a decent range of skills for your future. For example, learning how to dance as a sports subject can offer students many chances to be more interactive, sociable, and confident when doing something in life.

To sum up, it seems that the likelihood of securing stable jobs and the reduced stress for students are the obvious advantages of the single subjects curriculum. I, however, believe that their existence can bring more advantages regarding the useful, different points of view and the chance to discover your hidden talents.