Some university students want to learn about subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people need to have not just one skill. The support skill becomes the secret weapon to be in use when the main skill can be in service or secondary skill would be the biggest support and to complete the main skill. People can learn the secondary skill from anywhere, for instance when they are still a student where they can learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. While others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualification. In this essay, I would like to discuss both these views.

To be focused on one thing is an important attitude that is helpful in being efficient to learn on something. Choosing one subject and giving 100% attention and time to learn in more detail about it could be helpful in qualification and could make people be professional on that subject quickly. For example, an athlete of badminton chooses to be more focused on her play, give her full attention to just one thing and one day she wins the competition because of her investment of time only in her badminton.

However, this era has grown to be more rough than before, where people need to have more than one skill in order to survive. If a business man only has one business, how many times does he need to become rich? It is like a future investment when students learn multiple subjects. Another subject that the students learn will become a secondary skill that needs to be learned and can be used fully when the main skill can be helped more or to complete their main skill. For instance, an architect who learns design graphics. This skill will be really helpful when I need to make a presentation and because that architect has a knowledge of graphic design the presentation has an outstanding visual. Another option is, when the main job as architect does have any customer at that time, he can survive by doing graphic design.

To sum up, I would like to argue that it is important to be focused on the main subject for qualification, but learning other subjects will be more help for the future and become a great investment. It will help the main subject to be more complete or become another option when our main subject has a problem.