Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is no one who does not use a smartphone that is really practical and useful, including children that today spend more of their time using smartphones rather than play with their friends outside. Children have more interest playing with smartphones or doing their homework using it.This phenomenome develops in positive and negative ways. In this essay, I would like to argue that there is more negative than positive development.

Firstly, on the positive side, smartphones are like a hidden gem for children. Even if they are powerless they can reach everything with their smartphone because of the growth of technology. Just from that, children can access every information in the world and by this they can easily learn anything without a physical tutor, buying some books or going to the library.

For instance if they want to read some books they just have to search on their phone and read it online or if they want to learn how to make a cake they just have to learn it from an online tutorial.

However, there are several negative developments. For children who have unstable mental and on phase of growing smartphones can harm them badly. Unwisely they can become addicted to smartphones and forget they are living in this world, not the virtual world on their smartphone. When they focus on their smartphone, often children forget to eat, or finish their homework. Another thing is if children keep sitting and doing nothing except on their smartphone, their body becomes weak. For example, too much using a phone can hurt their eyesight, laying or only sitting than eating can make the body overweight because there is no movement.

To sum up, spending more time with smartphones for children can help them to easily access the world's information and learn everything they want and need. On the other hand, it has a more negative side because too much using it can be harmful to them. Important thing for parents to do is to always watch their child when they use their smartphone and teach them how to use it wisely.