It is common practice for some students to take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Taking a break year after finishing school education to work or to go on a journey had become a prevalent practice. This essay will examine the pros and cons of this gapped year which is after high school graduation.

Clearly, Taking a rest year after school has several advantages like it will make up your mind because after more than 10 years studying you need to reorder your priorities. For example, when restaurants are hiring new staff so enormous amount of people are applying for this job but the restaurant's authorities prefer to go for the youth because of their age and health. As a result of their preference over the others, this encourages them to work and leave school to make money. Travelling also is a thing that school learners need to do after finishing school. Visiting another country is necessary for students because of its benefits like it will open your eye to the world.

Furthermore, the community is respecting fully educated people more than others and the world is progressing with a considerable ratio. Thus, this unused year will affect your future if you did not exploit your free time. A full year is a huge amount of wasted time. For instance, If you had traveled anywhere after school then you want to complete your studies by taking a bachelor, you will find it severe to study because of this gapped year. Hence, there are numerous turns up to make it a profitable decision.

To sum up, I need to inform you that taking a free year after schooling is your personal choice so if you take it or not, you will be responsible for your decision.