spend more time at family

In modern time, the issue of spending time reasonable of children has become a matter for discussion. Many commentators are of the view that young people ought to use their spare time at parents and other close relatives, and less time outside for amusing purpose. Whereas others feel that this opinion would be unreasonable. Although there are some arguments to accept the first latter opinion, I still support the first former view owing to more convincing reasons.

From an overall perspective, the second view seems to be reasonable simply because spend more time outside could improve the social life of young people. To illustrate, entertaining outside activities could help young people to have more friends while they stay at home lead to them losing social contacts with friends. Thus, they would not only be less fall into social isolation but also suffer mental diseases and autism.

In spite of the argument above, I support the first view for the following reasons. The first reason is that spend more time at home could enhance the strengthening of family relationships. In evidence, the generation gap between parents and their offspring would come common in contemporary society. Therefore, spend more time at home could not only be a good way for parents to understand children but also bring happiness to their families. Equally important is that children would distance themselves from social evils. To instance, young people who receive less time attention from their parents usually make friends with bad people. Consequence, it would lead to young people not concentrating on the study, having poor study performance, and impairing job opportunities in their future.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments of the second idea, it seems to me that there are more persuasive reasons to agree with the opposite first view.