Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people's opinions differ as to whether or not newspapers are the most convenient method to approach news both and information. While there are some strong arguments about the benefit of reading newspapers, I believe other media could be a better way.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that newspapers do play the most crucial role in learning news and information. First, a piece of information or news formally written in newspapers would be carefully checked and verified. In contrast, information and news in other media, such as Facebook, might not be covered with double-checking. Without any doubt, the viewers might tend to daily approach with thousands of violent images or spams on those kinds of media. Second, it is said that reading traditional newspapers could prevent the people's eyes from contacting with blue-light coming directly from electric equipment's screens. As a result, the readers could avoid eye diseases, for example, eye-short sightedness. Therefore, it is recognized that the viewers could gain many benefits from newspapers.

On the other hand, despite the above argument, I support that plenty of media would contribute more advantages than newspapers. If it is concerned with convenience and speed for approaching information and news, nothing could compare with media from all accounts. To read the latest news, the viewers wait a few days later in their favorite newspapers. They could also approach those faster and more conveniently in media. In addition, all news and information posted or published on media, like Facebook, are non-fee and hardly require any cost, which takes more advantage over on newspapers. According to the national survey in 2018, the annual number of cut trees is approximately 3,000 hectares in Vietnam used for housing, wood manufacturing, and paper-making. By limiting the daily use of products made from paper included traditional newspapers, people tend to protect their environment daily. Employing media to approach news instead of newspapers might be a wiser choice to make our environment greener and more friendly.

In conclusion, newspapers are a convenient method to read news, however, I believe that other kinds of media could outweigh in the long term.