Spoken communication is more important than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that speaking is more essential than writing in our lives. From my viewpoint, I totally disagree with this statement because each form of communication is suitable for each situation.

Notably, spoken communication is extremely useful in daily conversation when it can express our feelings and thoughts easily. For example, when a person needs helps, he can speak out loud and everyone can hear that immediately, but if he sends letters to each person in the room, it will take more time than expected. Also, speaking is the most attractive way of gathering attention, especially when we have a speech or tell a story. People do not feel bored because we can change our tones up and down, pause or continue in purpose to make the story more thriller. But, when people read, the story is mainly based on their imagination so they may not feel as attractive as when they hear it.

On the other hand, writing is irreplaceable when it comes to formal documents. When people need to be serious, they will choose to write because they will have more time to think before concluding something, which makes everything more clear. In this way, they can avoid making mistakes when conveying their ideas so other people do not make the same mistakes. Especially in workplaces, where people need to exchange a lot of information, minor mistakes can lead to bigger problems if they tell it wrong. Also, writing is a way of showing respect to everyone, because everything on paper has been considered carefully while when speaking, people are intended to speak not in order, which confuses listeners.

In conclusion, both types of communication are essential in certain situations. Therefore, everyone needs to choose it wisely before making a conversation.