In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that strength is a crucial element to become successful in sport, while others think mental health is more important. From my viewpoint, though physical abilities are essential to becoming an athlete, a strong mind is a key to success.

Becoming sportsmen requires a healthy body as they have to work out intensely. Athletes usually practice under a lot of pressure to improve their strength and flexibility. It is because in a long match such as a football match, players have to move almost full time, which requires a lot of energy. So if their body cannot adapt to that condition, their team will struggle. As a result, every member of a team must train their durability and physical strength so that they can become a good player and perform excellently in a real match.

Nevertheless, possessing huge power is not enough to become the best sportsman, but also mental toughness, especially in terms of team sports. In a real match, everything is possible, even a team full of beasts can lose if they make a minor mistake and lose patience, leaving their opponents turning the game upside down. Thus, sports require the players to be determined and they need to train their minds seriously. In my opinion, the team with stronger minds is more valuable because in times of hardship, they will never surrender and find a way to change the current result, leading their team to the champion.

In conclusion, having good physical abilities is necessary but training for mental health is far more considerable. Therefore, people should know how to balance their training time in order to become successful in the sport.