The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that we should unify every government into only one international government. Though this can help to create a peaceful world, the demerits still outstrip the merit, especially in terms of supporting citizens and the loss of culture.

The world can become more peaceful if there is no conflict between nations. If everyone lives in the same country, alienation will be reduced, especially for anyone who enjoys traveling around the world. As a result, people do not need to demonstrate to protect their rights as every single person in this world will be treated equally. People can also connect to others easier and so on, connect the whole world.

However, the most difficult problem is to control citizens’ lives. The world is enormous and if 8 billion people are living in one country, the prime minister has to handle the same amount of work. Unsurprisingly, that person will be overwhelmed and many problems cannot be solved immediately and people may suffer a lot before the problem can be dealt with. In other words, this world will become extremely tough and it is hard to change.

Besides, if every nation is unified, then we may lose multi-cultural diversity, which is one of the greatest things of humans. When a country has developed cultures, naturally, they will attract other people to come and live, people lives will become prosperous, lead to the development of a whole country. But if we lose our culture, we may lose the attractiveness of each place and the world will get boring, everyone may lose the excitement to work and live, as there is nothing to entertain. Hence, the nation may develop slower and many people may live in poor if the nation’s economy standstill.

In conclusion, unifying all governments into one may benefit in one aspect but it creates more problems to handle.