spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people are in favor of the power of verbal communication more than writing in one. However, I believed that both have their own benefit.

In some cases, oral speech transfers information and opinion more effectively. The weight of speech is not only influenced by containing the information but also the attitude, emotion and enthusiasm of the speaker. moreover, face-to-face communication can deliver inspirational speeches by using their own features and the power to change mindsets. For instance, Abraham Lincoln and Michelle Obama whose power can alternate people's moods and soothe their pain.

On the other hand, writing is batter than verbal communication. In case of invitation or important cases, written communication is more formal than the verbal one. For working circumstances, the need to keep the information, the contract that is legally binding. moreover, in special cases when you can pour out, a card or letters and help you. at Christmas, birthdays a card or letters with a handwritten usually means much more than to give wish on the tip of one's tongue.

In conclusion, verbal communication and written one are equally necessary for people. both have their own function, but which situation when one of them is more important than the other.