Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

(Write at least 250 words)

Whether oral communication is much more effective than written conversation has raised concerns recently. Personally I assume that spoken interaction or written communication have its own benefits and I will discuss them.

On the one hand, spoken speech undoubtedly plays a major part from the perspectives of business since a good manager’s duty is to instruct, convey plans to their workers and employees are required to interact with their supervisors. Should the staff not communicate effectively, their issues may go unanswered and not be worked out. In case a customer asks for a product but the employee does not successfully exchange information to him, he gets frustrated and never consumes the firm’s outcome, doing harm to that company’s income. Besides, face-to-face interaction enables people to inspire and emotionally connect with customers. According to a recent survey, around 80 percent of residents are persuaded to consume new products by the employee’s soft tone of voice and facial expression.

On the other hand, not only is oral conversation significant but writing holds great value as well, particularly in terms of contracts in business. Writing documents is crucial to keep track of commitments among relevant partners as valid evidence in court, supporting the legal proceedings if one party breaks the contract or any problems arise. Regarding the social, communicating via modes of interaction which involves Facebook, Zalo, etc. is permanently and clearly kept while verbal discussions may go unnoticed. As a precaution, reports, documents, and notes are invariably in written form.

To conclude, these aforementioned points imply that both speaking or writing have its advantages and disadvantages, and relying on each circumstance individuals consider the suitable method of communication