The spread of multinational companies and the increase of globalisation produces positive effects for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is generally believed that the expansion of international firms as well as the fact that globalisation has been spreading to a great number of nations have brought certain beneficial influences to individuals. From my personal perspective, I totally concur with this statement.

Several advantages can be considered when multinational firms start to operate in a nation. First, individuals will be provided with numerous employment opportunities. Since human resources play an incredibly crucial role in every organisation, it is important for businesses to recruit new staff members once they start up in a new market. In addition to this, multinational companies moving to a developing area will also bring expertise as well as skilful workforce for training purposes. Hence, this is a golden chance for local people in developing countries to widen their knowledge as well as to sharpen their craftsmanship.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, it is also worth pointing out that when a country is globalised, its citizens will be benefited in various aspects. First, globalisation will increase competitiveness in a market, between domestic and foreign companies. Therefore, in order to stay in business, enterprises are required to assure that their products come with the best quality, which means that consumers are able to purchase high-quality goods. Another upside of globalisation to individual is the opportunity to access new culture. As an international firm starts their business in a totally new environment, it will also bring external culture to the host countries. Thus, employees will have a chance to enrich their cultural knowledge by exchanging culture with international workers.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that people are certainly benefited by the growth of multinational firms as well as globalisation.