Student today can access the information online so libraries are not necessary To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The approach to knowledge nowadays is far more straightforward thanks to the significant growth of the internet and libraries are believed to be unnecessary. While the merits of the online information are undeniable, libraries are still playing an essential role in the academic field

On the one hand, there is a variety of advantages that online information bring. To begin with, it is the most diverse source of information. It is irrefutable that none of the bibliothecas existing in the real world can accommodate a greater amount of information when compared to its counterpart in the cyberspace. Furthermore, by encrypting and uploading to the digital library, people can storage most of humanity's precious knowledge without concerning about it being lost and ruined as a consequence of time, warfare or natural catastrophe. Another benefit of accessing information online is originating from its convenient and effortlessness to approach. By the way of illustration, commuting to the library is no longer needed when a pupil can acquire knowledge wherever they want as long as it is connected to the internet.

Nevertheless, the importance of physical libraries should not be underestimated. In the first place, it is a perfect place to absorb knowledge. There seem to be shreds of evidence that numerous students learn much more efficient in the traditional library than in the virtual ones since the later reportedly had various distractions. The social network, which discouraged the pupil from emphasizing on studying, can be a suitable case in point. Secondly, the information contained in traditional libraries is more reliable. This is shown by these kinds of knowledge are undergone various rigorous inspections with the aim of eliminating false information before having a slot at the library. It prevents students from bewilderment when reading misinformation

To sum up, the benefit of the digital source is undeniable since it is a convenient and effective means of accessing information and it is also used as absolute safety storage. However, the traditional library still has its own strength such as students are less likely to be distracted and can have a more reliable source of knowledge