Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is at the center of the controversy over whether paying higher education fees was the obligation of the students themselves. I am in favor of the viewpoint that they should be supported to cover the costs.

Many individuals consider making money to afford to study a means of maturing. The first reason is that the youngsters will have to join the labor market early, which helps them assimilate social skills while becoming more self-reliant. Another root cause is that students can help ease the financial burden of their parents and gain knowledge about saving money by experiencing the hardship of earning a living.

Nevertheless, it would be such a distraction if young people didn't pay adequate attention to their studies. Firstly, students' first priority is to invest in developing their professional skills, such as the doctor's ability to conduct an intensive examination of a patient's problem. Spending time working at the early stage of college time, however, usually leads them to many part-time jobs which is irrelevant to their majors, not helping them pursue a successful career. Secondly, the student's dedication to studying and researching is advantageous to the community's development. A considerable fraction of vital innovations in the world comes from the laboratories and the academies by the students' collaboration with their instructors or lecturers.

In conclusion, although the youth get the advantages out of college for themselves, the society gets the benefits of their future contributions, which can only be acquired through many efforts supporting them to afford their way on becoming an expert.