Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Recently, a study was completed in surveying the way that most teenagers choose in dating. The interesting answer is that they like to get to know each other by online than meeting in person.

From my standing point of view, meeting in person would be definately better option rather than get to know someone by online.

First of all, meeting in person helps us to know further and deeper about each other. In lieu of sitting in front of the computer and chatting via the webcam, both could meet and participate in the same social activities. For instances, hanging out for a fine dinner at an Intalian restaurant, watching an action movie together or even meeting with each other's relatives. Secondly, spending too much time on computer cause the bad effect on our health, both in physical and metality.

In order to support teenagers not squandering their time on socialising online, their parents need to cooperate and show their helping hands. By encouraging them going outsite and participating in arround neighboorhood's activities such as playing sports, music festivals or even being a member of a local charity organization. In addition, goverment also play a vital part which it might help to construct more places such as playing grounds, parks and leisure centers to let them have many addtional choices.

In summation, socialising online not only causes negative effect on teenager's health but also gradually forming a bad habit of affraid meetting in person for the teenager in the futures. However, measures could be impletement to encourage them to spend more time meeting one another in person.