Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Nowadays, as technology develop, socializing online is more preferable than traditional way of communication. There are many reasons that lead to this phenomenon and solutions are made to solve this problem.

Teenagers choose social media as a way of interaction for one of three reasons. First and foremost, online meeting is more convenient. In fact, socializing online can occur widely around the world, on the other hand, meeting one other person can have a problem with distance. Moreover, socializing online is more familiar among the young. Some children may not feel comfortable interact with one person directly and would prefer doing it online. Moreover, unconfident in appearance can be one factor why teenagers prefer socializing online. As body shaming is a problem in this society, socializing online is a solution for the young to avoid this problem.

However, there are many methods to encourage teenagers to spend time meeting one person. One solution is that encourage children to participate in extra outdoor activities. This can help them reduce time spending on social media and willing to interact with stranger. Furthermore, provide children with benefits of spending time meeting one person directly require the involvement of parents and school. As a result, teenagers can make their own decision on what they can have and lost when spending time meeting one person.

In conclusion, despite socializing online is more preferable duel to many reasons, solution are done to encourage teenagers spending time meeting one person directly. In the future, there will be more methods be made to stimulate directly meeting.